Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. David G. Genecov

When undergoing cosmetic care, it's important to select a cosmetic practice that upholds the highest standard of patient care no matter how minor the procedure. At Genecov Plastic Surgery Group, our board-certified plastic surgeons, Drs. David G. Genecov, Carlos Raul Barceló, and Huay-Zong Law are dedicated to providing safe, quality care for stunning outcomes. With the leadership, experience, and vast knowledge of our doctors, our practice is expertly equipped with the latest technology and modern tools to achieve the results you desire. Many of our patients have shared their experiences with our practice online, and for your convenience we have compiled a list of their testimonials below. We hope that their personal stories will help you learn more about us and the exceptional care you can expect from our practice.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2018

I had pharyngeal flap surgery made by Dr. Genecov. I'm 32 years old and had been having hypernasal speech for the whole life - I was born with a cleft palate and had not the best surgery when I was a child. Even though it wasn't an easy task to fix it on an adult, Dr. Genecov did a great job, I already sound and feel better. His office staff is nice and professional, he treats his patients with care and kindness. I had to go to Dallas TX to have all of this done, but it did pay off.Highly recom More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Genecov provides the utmost in professional care. His attention to detail and knowledge of each patient’s situation is impeccable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Genecov provides the utmost in professional care. His attention to detail and knowledge of each patient’s situation is impeccable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2020

We have seen Dr Genecov probably for 8-9 years now, since we moved to Texas. You can truly see how much he cares about his patients, not once have I felt rushed or like he didn’t want to listen to my concerns. Dr Genecov and his crew are the best of THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2020

Dr Genecov and staff were truly amazing! My 2 month old son had his first appt today and our experience was the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2018

VictoriaS - I had pharyngeal flap surgery made by Dr. Genecov. I'm 32 years old and had been having hypernasal speech for the whole life - I was born with a cleft palate and had not the best surgery when I was a child. Even though it wasn't an easy task to fix it on an adult, Dr. Genecov did a great job, I already sound and feel better. His office staff is nice and professional, he treats his patients with care and kindness. I had to go to Dallas TX to have all of this done, but it did pay off.Highly recommend this doctor. It's very rare to have pharyngeal flap done on an adult so this doctor is a gemstone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Genecov has taken care of our daughter since the day we found out she would be born with a cleft lip. I have nothing but praise and gratitude for the care we have received and the amazing job he has done over the past 15 years. We have trusted him explicitly and he has never disappointed us. Dr. Genecov is the best of the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

As a child he was my doctor and I've have had 13 surguries and happy to have had him as my dr. Back then. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2018

many thanks to dr genecov and the staff for handling my post MOHS surgical reconstruction on my cheek temple face and eye. even while i was waiting in recovery my family said the repair was going to look amazing! he truly deserves the honor & title of "best docs" in dallas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr Genecov is an amazing dr., I highly recommend him. As busy as he is, he takes the time to listen and care. Everyone in the office is helpful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2018

Very polite and straight to the point and he knows what he is capable of and gives you realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2018

many thanks to dr genecov and the staff for handling my post MOHS surgical reconstruction on my cheek temple face and eye. even while i was waiting in recovery my family said the repair was going to look amazing! he truly deserves the honor & title of "best docs" in dallas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2016

Dr. Genocav was excellent. He did two different surgeries to fix my little boys fused skull all before he turned one. Dr. G talked me through the whole process and was so caring and co side with me as a new mom and genuinely cared about my baby boy too! I would, and have recommended him to anyone that is facing a cranial surgery of any type for their baby. Him and his team are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2016

Dr. Genecov is the most experienced and patient Dr. we have come in contact with. He doesn't perform any unneeded procedures and make every attempt to get thing right the first time. He knows how the match procedures with the child age and development. I travel over 300 miles to have him see my child. I would travel 3000 if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2016

Dr. Genecov is brilliantly talented! My daughters lip and nose repair looks amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2016

I would give nothing but TOP EXCELLENT recommendations for David Genecov and his practice. I have gone to David Genecov since 1999 and have nothing but praise for his professionalism, attention to detail and TALENT! I HIGHLY recommend Genecov Plastic Surgery Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2016

I would give nothing but TOP EXCELLENT recommendations for David Genecov and his practice. I have gone to David Genecov since 1999 and have nothing but praise for his professionalism, attention to detail and TALENT! I HIGHLY recommend Genecov Plastic Surgery Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2016

Very professional staff and top of the line plastic surgeons! Dr. Genecov and Dr. Barceló are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2015

Very professional and top of the line plastic surgeon! Dr. Genecov is the best! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2010

Would not go to anyone else! - I have been a patient of Dr. Genecov for many years. He is an awesome surgeon who takes the time to discuss what you want out of the surgery. Thus, giving you a natural, not worked on, look. I referred many of my friends to Dr. Genecov. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2010

My Guardian Angel - I was in a terrible accident and totally messed up my lips and mouth. Dr. Genecov was the only Doc in the area that would touch me. When we met with him it was a blessing. I've gone through many surgeries with him and he is always very caring and has a ton of compassion. Dr. Genecov is a miracle worker. I can now do things that other doctors said I wouldn't ever be able to do. He cares for the patient's overall well being. His staff makes you feel like you're part of the family. I would recommend him to anyone. He is my guardian angel! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.