Patient Reviews

Reviews for Genecov Plastic Surgery Group

When undergoing cosmetic care, it's important to select a cosmetic practice that upholds the highest standard of patient care no matter how minor the procedure. At Genecov Plastic Surgery Group, our board-certified plastic surgeons, Drs. David G. Genecov, Carlos Raul Barceló, and Huay-Zong Law are dedicated to providing safe, quality care for stunning outcomes. With the leadership, experience, and vast knowledge of our doctors, our practice is expertly equipped with the latest technology and modern tools to achieve the results you desire. Many of our patients have shared their experiences with our practice online, and for your convenience we have compiled a list of their testimonials below. We hope that their personal stories will help you learn more about us and the exceptional care you can expect from our practice.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2018

I had pharyngeal flap surgery made by Dr. Genecov. I'm 32 years old and had been having hypernasal speech for the whole life - I was born with a cleft palate and had not the best surgery when I was a child. Even though it wasn't an easy task to fix it on an adult, Dr. Genecov did a great job, I already sound and feel better. His office staff is nice and professional, he treats his patients with care and kindness. I had to go to Dallas TX to have all of this done, but it did pay off.Highly recom More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Genecov provides the utmost in professional care. His attention to detail and knowledge of each patient’s situation is impeccable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Genecov provides the utmost in professional care. His attention to detail and knowledge of each patient’s situation is impeccable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2020

We have seen Dr Genecov probably for 8-9 years now, since we moved to Texas. You can truly see how much he cares about his patients, not once have I felt rushed or like he didn’t want to listen to my concerns. Dr Genecov and his crew are the best of THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2020

I LOVE DR. BARCELO! HE IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST! He is very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns/what you are trying to achieve with your visit. He is very realistic and conservative when it comes to injectables, and I have never been unhappy with any of my results! He has been doing my botox for years, and I never have a wrinkle afterwards. He also just did my lips for the first time, I was very nervous as we have all seen women who definitely went overboard. He achieved exactly what I was hoping for and I could not be happier! It is not even noticeable to those who don't know me, but it has made a huge difference for me! I can finally wear lipstick and it not be all over my face, lol. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering anything in his scope of practice! I live in Austin, and go see him when I come back to Dallas to see my family. I have also never had any difficulty getting an appointment, even the day of sometimes! HE IS THE BEST! Go see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2020

Dr Genecov and staff were truly amazing! My 2 month old son had his first appt today and our experience was the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2018

VictoriaS - I had pharyngeal flap surgery made by Dr. Genecov. I'm 32 years old and had been having hypernasal speech for the whole life - I was born with a cleft palate and had not the best surgery when I was a child. Even though it wasn't an easy task to fix it on an adult, Dr. Genecov did a great job, I already sound and feel better. His office staff is nice and professional, he treats his patients with care and kindness. I had to go to Dallas TX to have all of this done, but it did pay off.Highly recommend this doctor. It's very rare to have pharyngeal flap done on an adult so this doctor is a gemstone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr Barcelo treated my son's injury in the ER. The doctor was sympathetic and very kind. His bedside manner paired with him informing my wife and I along the way was greatly appreciated. The follow up visit was equally impressive. His servant heart was shining... Thank you again and God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Genecov has taken care of our daughter since the day we found out she would be born with a cleft lip. I have nothing but praise and gratitude for the care we have received and the amazing job he has done over the past 15 years. We have trusted him explicitly and he has never disappointed us. Dr. Genecov is the best of the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Law is AMAZING. He started with my son at the hospital & we continued his ear molds after. His office is beautiful! the staff is so friendly & welcoming. Dr. Law treats his patients with so much love, care & patience. Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

As a child he was my doctor and I've have had 13 surguries and happy to have had him as my dr. Back then. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2018

many thanks to dr genecov and the staff for handling my post MOHS surgical reconstruction on my cheek temple face and eye. even while i was waiting in recovery my family said the repair was going to look amazing! he truly deserves the honor & title of "best docs" in dallas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2019

Dr Barcelo did an amazing job! He has a way of making you feel at ease! The staff are all so welcoming and professional! Great experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr Genecov is an amazing dr., I highly recommend him. As busy as he is, he takes the time to listen and care. Everyone in the office is helpful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Carlos Barcelo! I am the mother of 4 beautiful children and let me say that my body just never snapped back. When I met Dr. Barcelo there was a feeling of honesty, compassion & listening.Sept. 2018 I had a Tummy Tuck/ Hernia repair. Im 4 weeks out and I am AMAZED OMG! I am SO thrilled with my new body. I'm 51 yrs old & as good as new! I got WAY more than expected! I can't believe it! GO SEE HIM!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Carlos Barcelo! I am the mother of 4 beautiful children and let me say that my body just never snapped back. I met Dr. Barcelo there was a feeling of honesty, compassion & listening. When he examined me I had a Tummy Tuck/ Hernia repair. Im 4 weeks out and I am AMAZED OMG! I am SO thrilled with my new body. I'm 51 yrs old & as good as new! I got WAY more than expected! I can't believe it! GO SEE HIM!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2018

Wonderful man and the greatest Dr, hey doc this is Dave and Karen from Lubbock, tx the PT that caused problems, I am great, kepping my weight off and fishing every chance I get, when karen retires in a year we are miving more south and live close to alot of lakes, thanks for all you did for me, will always be greatful!!. Send me your email and will send you you some pictures, take care doc and have fun and fish every chance you get!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

(Translated by Google) Excellent Doctor !! ... (Original) Excelente Doctor!!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2018

Very polite and straight to the point and he knows what he is capable of and gives you realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2018

Very polite and straight to the point and he knows what he is capable of and gives you realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2018

many thanks to dr genecov and the staff for handling my post MOHS surgical reconstruction on my cheek temple face and eye. even while i was waiting in recovery my family said the repair was going to look amazing! he truly deserves the honor & title of "best docs" in dallas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2018

MY SON HAS BEEN SEEING THIS DOCTOR FOR ALMOST 12 YEARS NOW. THEY ARE WONDERFUL THE WHOLE STAFF AND I AM GRATEFUL TO HAVE SUCH A GREAT TEAM TO WORK WITH MY SON. I LOVE THEM AND I LOVE THAT THEY CARE ABOUT THEIR PATIENTS :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2018

Sara's Surgeon - Dr. Barcelona has been my daughter's dr for most of her 19 years. She would not be the person she is today if he had not been in her life and in control of her medical needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

(Translated by Google) Excellent Doctor !! ...(Original)Excelente Doctor!!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I just had my breast reduction surgery on Thursday, it's been 4 days. I have not had any pain just a regular discomfort not even comparable to a dentist visit. He is awesome. The shape is beautiful I still have to heal but I am so satisfied that I am considering now the tummy tuck for next year. I love my surgeon Dr. Barcelo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2016

Dr. Genocav was excellent. He did two different surgeries to fix my little boys fused skull all before he turned one. Dr. G talked me through the whole process and was so caring and co side with me as a new mom and genuinely cared about my baby boy too! I would, and have recommended him to anyone that is facing a cranial surgery of any type for their baby. Him and his team are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

My experience could not have been any better. Although the center is top notch, and the service was great, it was my results that made it perfect. I would recommend Dr Barcelo to friends or family without hesitation. Thank you and your staff Dr. Barcelo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2016

Dr. Genecov is the most experienced and patient Dr. we have come in contact with. He doesn't perform any unneeded procedures and make every attempt to get thing right the first time. He knows how the match procedures with the child age and development. I travel over 300 miles to have him see my child. I would travel 3000 if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2016

Dr. Genecov is brilliantly talented! My daughters lip and nose repair looks amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2016

I would give nothing but TOP EXCELLENT recommendations for David Genecov and his practice. I have gone to David Genecov since 1999 and have nothing but praise for his professionalism, attention to detail and TALENT! I HIGHLY recommend Genecov Plastic Surgery Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2016

I would give nothing but TOP EXCELLENT recommendations for David Genecov and his practice. I have gone to David Genecov since 1999 and have nothing but praise for his professionalism, attention to detail and TALENT! I HIGHLY recommend Genecov Plastic Surgery Group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Barcelo did an amazing job! Very professional and wonderful bedside manner. I recommend him to all of my friends without hesitation. The office staff is also very efficient. They are always very quick about responding to emails and phone calls and also submitting medical forms as needed for time off work. Very impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Barcelo did an amazing job! Very professional and wonderful bedside manner. I recommend him to all of my friends without hesitation. The office staff is also very efficient. They are always very quick about responding to emails and phone calls and also submitting medical forms as needed for time off work. Very impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2016

Very professional staff and top of the line plastic surgeons! Dr. Genecov and Dr. Barceló are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2016

Incredible surgeon! Very talented! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2015

The Best! - He is amazing! So grateful I found him for my special issues. He is progressive, creative, and experienced. He also treats children with disabilities and seems to genuinely care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2015

We have them to think for my Mikey-Samuel, Mikey is who he is because of him/them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 22, 2015

Calf Augmentation - Dr. Barcelo and staff are very professional. My experience was great from the consultations, surgery and follow-up visits. He took the time to explain and answer any questions that I had. I am very satisfied with my results and would definitely recommend Dr. Barcelo if you are interested in any of the procedures that he performs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2015

Excellent skillful physician. Very attentive to details. Kind and compassionate. Highly recommend Dr. Barcelo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2015

Excellent experience with Dr. Barcelo and staff! - I am so glad I chose Dr. Barcelona and his staff for my mommy makeover in 2011. I was well-informed ahead of the surgery. I felt calm and relaxed due to the excellent client care from everyone in the office. Dt. Barcelo's bedside manner is warm and caring. I knew I was in great hands. I am so happy with the results and have been since my surgery. I feel like I have my 20-something body back!! I can't recommend Dr. Barcelo and his staff with more enthusiasm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2015

Mrs. - Waking up after a historectomy, that I paired with plastic surgery, to find my scarred and ugly belly looking almost flat with, in comparison, almost invisible scar.After liposuction on my upper arms I am wearing spaghetti strap shirts again and getting lots of compliments !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2015

Very professional and top of the line plastic surgeon! Dr. Genecov is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

For the past 4 years, I've used this group for my Botox injections and Juvederm injections to my lips and love my results every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

For the past 4 years, I've used this group for my Botox injections and Juvederm injections to my lips and love my results every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2015

I had 17 pounds of skin removed around 3 to 4 months ago.I look great an feel great.This surgen an his other drs. as well as his staff are triple a plus....Great people great hospital an great results.Simply put the best of the best...Big Dave.... More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2014

Caring and talented doctor! - Dr. B is not your typical plastic surgeon - he is so patient and caring. I'm so in love with his bedside manner. My previous experience with a plastic surgeon was when I had to get my breast implants removed over a decade ago and I was not impressed by that surgeons attitude - he was so rushed and had that "I'm always right" attitude. So when I decided it was time to explore my options for a face and neck lift, I was looking for a calmer and nicer, but just as talented, plastic surgeon . I found exactly what I was looking for in Dr. Barcelo! The compliments I've received have been awesome because everything looks so natural - I just look like a younger version of myself - which is what I said was very important to me in our consultation. He is a pediatric and adult plastic surgeon - so his stitching is so precise and thin. Thank you Dr. B for making me feel so beautiful and treating me so well!-L More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2012

Highly recommended - I had a breast augmentation with Dr Barcelo and I love my change. Dr Barcelo changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2012

Patient Grandmother - This is the BEST doctor in the world! he is always on top of his game and knows exactly what he is talking about and always right on target AFTER he sends you for whatever tests he may need....There really is no need for the tests Because he will be correct! I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND THIS OFFICE STAFF..They never make things harder than they need to be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2011

Thorough & courteous Staff very helpful in planning & with fiances. Pleased with surgical result...excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2011

The best Doctor - I had surgery with Dr. Barcelo two weeks ago and I really love Dr. Barcelo. He is an amazing doctor. He is very nice, kind, caring. He listened to what I wanted to do and recommended what good for me. I was hurting really bad on the day of the surgery and He offered to go back to the hospital to see me. That was amazing just how caring he was to his patients. Before the surgery I was hesitated, kind of don't want to go through. I had so many questions. But after the surgery, I feel so good. I love what he did for me. I am truly grateful that I chose him and I really appreciated what he did for me. Choosing Dr. Barcelo is the best decision I have ever made. If you are considering about plastic surgery. You are kind of scare, don't know what to do, Then schedule a free consultation and he would love to answer all of your questions. You will see he is truly the best doctor!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2010

Would not go to anyone else! - I have been a patient of Dr. Genecov for many years. He is an awesome surgeon who takes the time to discuss what you want out of the surgery. Thus, giving you a natural, not worked on, look. I referred many of my friends to Dr. Genecov. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2010

My Guardian Angel - I was in a terrible accident and totally messed up my lips and mouth. Dr. Genecov was the only Doc in the area that would touch me. When we met with him it was a blessing. I've gone through many surgeries with him and he is always very caring and has a ton of compassion. Dr. Genecov is a miracle worker. I can now do things that other doctors said I wouldn't ever be able to do. He cares for the patient's overall well being. His staff makes you feel like you're part of the family. I would recommend him to anyone. He is my guardian angel! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.